Collected Works Volume 1: Hyderabad Quartet

Rate this post


Author: Hoshang Merchant
Pages: 312
Year of Publication: 2011
Price: HB Rs 350
978-93-5045-012-3 (9789350450123)

About the Author:
Hoshang Merchant is India’s first openly gay poet. He has published over 20 volumes of poetry with Writers Workshop, India, since 1989. He is a respected Queer Theorist with three critical studies on the subject published by national and international presses and has also published a study of Anais Nin with Writers Workshop (In-discretions: Anais Nin). He translates from Urdu as well. He has been a professor of English at Hyderabad University for the last 24 years.

About the Book:
This collection comprises poems published in Stone to Fruit (1989), Yusuf in Memphis (1991), Hotel Golkonda (1992) and The Heart in Hiding (1996). All 4 books were published by Writers Workshop.

I. Stone to Fruit
44 poems
II. Yusuf in Memphis
42 poems
III. Hotel Golkonda
61 poems
IV. The Heart in Hiding
49 poems

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *