Collected Works Volume 2: Jonah Quintet

Rate this post


Author: Hoshang Merchant
Pages: 316
Year of Publication: 2012
Price: Rs 350
978-93-5045-035-2 (9789350450352)

About the Author:
Hoshang Merchant is India’s first openly gay poet. He has published over 20 volumes of poetry with Writers Workshop, India, since 1989. He is a respected Queer Theorist with three critical studies on the subject published by national and international presses and has also published a study of Anais Nin with Writers Workshop (In-discretions: Anais Nin). He translates from Urdu as well. He has been a professor of English at Hyderabad University for the last 24 years.

About the Book:
This collection comprises poems published in The Home, the Friend and the World (1995), Jonah and the Whale (1995), Love’s Permission (1996), The Birdless Cage (1997) and Talking to the Djinns (1997). All 5 books were published by Writers Workshop.

I. The Home, the Friend and the World
42 poems
II. Jonah and the Whale
44 poems
III. Love’s Permission
42 poems
IV. The Birdless Cage
41 poems
V. Talking to the Djinns
33 poems

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *