Search Results for: 2005


Description: Author: Soma Dutta Pages: 110 Year of Publication: 2009 Price: HB Rs 200, FB Rs 100 ISBN: HB 978-81-8157-863-1 (9788181578631) FB 978-81-8157-864-8 (9788181578648) About the Author: Dr. Soma Dutta is the Vice Principal and Head of the Department of English of Krishna Public School Bhilai. She has won many prizes for her literary works at the state and national level. She has received letters of appreciation from the former President of India, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam for a poem […]

Read more

Sister and other poems

Description: Author: Saratchand Thiyam Translators: Robin S Ngangom and Bijoykumar Tayenjam Pages: 68 Year of Publication: 2014 Price: Rs 150 ISBN: 978-93-5045-077-2 (9789350450772) About the Author: Saratchand Thiyam was born in 1961 in Imphal, Manipur. A poet and a travel writer, he has written five volumes of poetry in Manipuri and three travelogues. He received the Jamini Sundar Guha Gold Medal from the Manipuri Sahitya Parishad in 2002 and the Sahitya Akademi Award in 2006. His poems have been translated […]

Read more

P. Lal – Biography

1929 Born at Kapurthala, undivided Punjab, 28 August. 1930 Moves to Calcutta with parents. 1948 Matriculates from St. Xavier’s School. 1951 BA in English from St Xavier’s College. 1953 MA in English from Calcutta University. Joins St Xavier’s College as English Lecturer. 1955 Marries Shyamasree Devi. 1955 Birth of son Ananda. 1959 Birth of daughter Srimati. 1962-63 Special Professor of Indian Studies at Hofstra University, New York. 1966 Delegate from India to the P.E.N. International Writers Conference in New York. […]

Read more

The Contribution of Writers Workshop

Ananda Lal and Rubana Huq   In 1987, the Institute of Book Publishing in New Delhi established the Indian Publishing Hall of Fame, “to acknowledge, acclaim and honour those who have made outstanding contributions to the promotion of publishing and the cause of book culture in India.”[i] The inaugural list of inductees comprised, posthumously, Jawaharlal Nehru, K. M. Munshi (founder of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan), D. R. Mankekar (who authored many books of political journalism), and M. N. Rao (promoter of […]

Read more
1 5 6 7